Abstract Submission and Management
 

Welcome to the online submission for
Association for Surgical Education
Late Breaking Covid-19 Abstracts

Submission Deadline:
Thursday, July 16, 2020, 5:00PM Eastern

The ASE Program Committee would like to call for Late Breaking Abstracts on the Impact of Covid-19 in Surgical Education.

The Program Committee will judge each submission on merit, originality, innovation, and relevance to the impact of Covid-19 on surgical education. The goal of the Program Committee is to select abstracts that will advance scholarship in the diverse field of surgical education. Members of the Program Committee review all abstract submissions and evaluate them using a global score. The final selection is made by the entire Program Committee to collectively meet the Committee’s goal of producing a balanced program of excellent work. Selected abstracts on the impact of Covid-19 on surgical education will be presented at the ASE 2020 Virtual Highlights Finale scheduled for Thursday, September 3, 2020 from 3-6pm PT / 4-7pm MT / 5-8pm CT / 6pm-9pm ET. Abstract submitters must be available on this date to provide a live presentation on their abstract if selected.

There is a 350-word limit for abstracts. No reference to the authors or the institution should appear within the body of the abstract or in the abstract title.

Abstracts will be limited to a maximum of one (1) image. Tables may also be included in the abstract but any text in the tables will count towards the 350-word limit.

Important Notice: The following Abstract Submission Policies will be firmly enforced:

  • The Program Committee will only consider abstracts for papers which describe original work that has not been previously published or presented elsewhere and not currently under review for any other conference or publication. If an author violates this policy, they will not be permitted to present at ASE for three (3) years.

ALL submitters MUST create a new account to submit an abstract. (the link to create a new account is below the login box).

 Login
 User ID:    
  Password:    
 
Attention:
  • Need to create an account? Click here
  • Forgot your password? Click here

    For technical assistance, please call (310) 215-1226 or Email abstracts@surgicaleducation.com